Tomorrow, I’ll See You Again For the First Time

Daily Prompt: Have you ever truly felt déjà vu, the sensation that you’ve already had the experience you’re currently having?

Yes. All the time, in fact. There have been heaps of occasions where I’ll be walking down a street or talking to a friend and bang – déjà vu. Have I done this before?

Just the other day I listened to my friends having a discussion on cars, and I knew word for word what they would say even before the said it. But when I commented that they’d already had this conversation before, they looked at me like I was crazy.

The confusing part for me is I can never tell whether it’s déjà vu, actually happened before, or was some dream I had ages ago. If it’s from a dream, does that still count as déjà vu? I suppose precognition is a bit far fetched. Either way, that weird sensation of experiencing something twice(?) is certainly one of the more unique experiences I have in life.

This entry was posted in Reflective and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tomorrow, I’ll See You Again For the First Time

  1. Pingback: Deja Vu | Yes, It has happened before | Bullets & Dreams

Leave a Reply

