Bedtime Stories | Not Quite Classic…

Daily Prompt: What was your favorite book as a child? Did it influence the person you are now?

Childrens-Books

Disappointingly enough, I never actually had a favourite book as a child. I read condensed versions of classical titles such as ‘Call of the Wild’ and ‘Black Beauty’ (and numerous others), but alas they were not loved to the point that I would remember every critical point of the story. To that extent, they did not, as far as I can tell, have much effect on the person I am now.

callofthewildtreasure-island

Memories of cartoons (sadly, not books) that I feel may have impacted me as a child, however, include the original version of The Little Mermaid (the one where she turned into bubbles), The Little Prince and Grave of the Fireflies, which I watched when I was around five years old. If anything other than life were to influence the person I am now – that is, rather morbid, cynical and pessimistic, but still someone who enjoys well-written fiction and daydreaming – chances are it was one (or all) of these.

the_little_prince

This entry was posted in Reflective and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bedtime Stories | Not Quite Classic…

  1. Pingback: Little Women and Many-hued Fairies | The Daily Dilly Dally

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Bedtime Stories | My Blog

  3. Pingback: I Didn’t Like To Read Until… | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Confessions of an Addict | So I Went Undercover

  5. Pingback: Blue Moon | Paul Scribbles

  6. Pingback: ZOMBIE WITHOUT | hastywords

  7. Pingback: NIGHTY NIGHT….LITTLE GIRL | hastywords

Leave a Reply

